Our Sitters

A better vetting process

Through our in depth vetting process we make sure we bring to you only the most qualified, trustworthy and reliable sitters in New York City.


Each new referral fills out an in-depth application form outlining experience and qualifications.


Successful applicants will then be invited in for a personal interview which gives us the opportunity to re-confirm the information and get to know the applicant as a person

Background checks

Background checks are carried out during the interview and include national criminal databases, sex offenders and terrorist lists, review of DMV records, SSN validation and review of previous address


Multiple references provided by the sitter are then reviewed to verify previous experience along with social media checks
Although the process is rigorous, once our sitters are approved, we make sure to take care of them and provide ongoing training in vital areas such as young infant care.

Meet some of our sitters

Reilly O

Education: Eastern Connecticut State University, B.S. Communication
Skills: CPR trained, speaks Spanish and plays piano
As a babysitter, Reilly is: confident, funny and light-hearted, healthy and active, practical, and understanding
Her favorite things to do with kids: are cook, use music and movement, and play sports
She says: I am originally from Cheshire, CT but have been living in Manhattan for the past seven months. I currently work full-time for Conde Nast/GQ Magazine as a Marketing Coordinator, but I like to stay active on nights and weekends, and have chosen to spend some of my spare time working with young children. I have experience with a wide range of age groups, girls and boys alike, maintaining a fun yet disciplined environment. I am very comfortable navigating all of the New York Metropolitan Area, and flexible/happy to follow the guidelines and requests of the family.
The parents say: Reilly was very sweet and professional. I have favorited her and will use her again!

Patch D

Education: Wagner College, B.A. Acting
Skills: Has his USFA Coaching Certification and is an advanced swimmer
As a babysitter, Patch is: adaptable, confident, creative, funny and light-hearted, healthy and active
His favorite things to do with kids are engage in imaginative play, use music and movement, and play sports
He says: I’m originally from small-town Hopkinton, Massachusetts. I attended Wagner College for acting and have been in the city ever since. I am very active – a healthy lifestyle is important to me. I love to cook and I coach figure skating and hockey! I love all sports (football, baseball, lacrosse, etc.) and coming up with creative lessons and games… life is too short to not have fun!
The parents say: Awesome! Smart; very helpful. Creative & funny. Our kids loved him.

Natasha W

Education: Georgia Southern University, B.A. School Psychology
Skills: CPR trained, experience with allergies
As a babysitter, Natasha is: adaptable, creative, patient, playful, and understanding
Her favorite things to do with kids are arts and crafts and reading
She says: I have over 10 years experience working with children of all ages. I love to do many fun activities with children such as: reading, art activities, going on a nature hunt and so much more! I am CPR certified and I am continuously taking classes to educate myself in child development and safety.
The parents say: Punctual, friendly, and experienced. She reached out to me ahead of time to introduce herself, which was very considerate. Definitely recommend.

Kana Y

Education: Northwestern University, Bachelor of Arts
Hunter College, M.A. in Special Education 1-6
Skills: Special education degree, CPR trained, speaks French and Korean, plays piano and flute
As a babysitter, Kana is: adaptable, creative, healthy and active, patient, and understanding
Her favorite things to do with kids are arts and crafts, playing with building toys, using music and movement, and playing sports
She says: I was a NYC Teach For America corps member in 2011 and I’ve loved living in the city and teaching Kindergarten Special Education ever since. I have always loved working with children, starting with my many years of volunteering at a summer camp for children with epilepsy. I like getting to know children and finding out about their personalities, I have fun being goofy with kids while playing games, but I also enjoy having conversations whilst doing an art project.
The parents say: Kana was amazing. We ended up needing her earlier and she jumped into an Uber and came right away. My youngest (who hates strangers) adored her. Couldn’t have had a better experience.

Marilyn T

Education: Furman University, Music Education/Musical Theatre
Skills: A CPR-trained lifeguard, Marilyn speaks basic Spanish and teaches music education
As a babysitter, Marilyn is: confident, creative, patient, playful, understanding
Her favorite things to do with kids are engage in imaginative play, use music and movement, and play sports
She says: I have been babysitting and nannying part time for four years. I love playing games, reading and taking kids to play outside. I also love playing pretend with the kids as well. I’m comfortable with all ages but most of my experience has been with infants, toddlers and early elementary ages.
The parents say: Marilyn was fantastic. Great energy, helpful and asked all the right questions. Easily juggled my two kids under two years old!

Melissa W

Education: Keuka College, Bachelor’s of Psychology and Social Work
NYU – Master’s of Social Work
Skills: Plays soccer and clarinet, intermediate swimmer
As a babysitter, Melissa is: adaptable, creative, healthy and active, playful, and understanding
Her favorite things to do with kids are arts and crafts, cooking, puzzles and board games, sports
She says: I have always had a passion for working with children since I was fairly young. I began babysitting when I was about 14 doing small jobs here and there. When I started high school I began more of a nanny position for a family of three children and volunteered at a week-long summer camp for children from inner-city Rochester for about 10 summers. For the last three summers I worked at a Parks and Rec summer camp. As part of my Bachelors program, I interned with Happiness House in a classroom with children with various delays and disabilities and at an Elementary school in North Carolina. Overall, I think children are fascinating and have a lot to teach me. I enjoy getting to know their individual interests and personalities and finding ways to engage them in creative ways.
The parents say: Melissa is mature, calm, down to earth, easy to talk to and entertained my little ones perfectly! I will absolutely ask for her next time I need a sitter!